Conor McGregor Delivers Social Media Voice Message to ‘Silly Hillbilly’ Dustin Poirier


Conor
McGregor
has kicked off
UFC 264
fight week with a different type of social media
strategy ahead of his trilogy bout with Dustin
Poirier
.

Late Monday night, the Irish star delivered an eerie voice message
to his opponent via Twitter.

“Dustin,” McGregor said. “‘Peahead’ … I’m coming for you Peahead.
Silly hillbilly.”

After a cordial approach by both fighters heading into UFC 257,
tensions already seem to be rising heading into Saturday’s UFC 264
headliner. Both men will likely have plenty to say at a pre-fight
press conference scheduled for Thursday at the T-Mobile Arena 8
p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

After defeating McGregor via second-round technical knockout in
their January rematch, Poirier
said he was prepared
for a less civil approach from the former
two-division champion heading into their trilogy.

“The good thing about this one is if it’s crazy Conor again, I just
don’t give a f—k anymore,” Poirier told ESPN. “I really don’t care.
And in the last one too, if he’d have been crazy, I’d have been all
right … I think it’s gonna be crazy Conor again, I’m pretty sure.
How crazy can you be? You got knocked out last time. We put you on
airplane mode in front of the world, in Abu Dhabi. What can you
say?”

UFC 264 takes place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Saturday.
The main card airs on pay-per-view via ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m.
PT. Prelims begin on ESPN/ESPN+ at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT and continue
on ESPN/ESPN+ at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.





Source link

Conor McGregor Delivers Social Media Voice Message to ‘Silly Hillbilly’ Dustin Poirier

For watching live sports, visit www.boomtv.info.

BoomTV offers exceptional live TV service with the highest iptv standards.

Never miss a live sports event, catchup on all your tv shows and get access to all the latest movies out there.

WATCH 2000+ HD CHANNELS AND ON-DEMAND MOVIES/TV SHOWS ON YOUR FAVORITE DEVICES

site logo - Boom TV