Referee, Judges Selected for UFC 264 Main Event


Herb Dean will oversee the action when Dustin
Poirier
and Conor
McGregor
square off for a third time in the
UFC 264
headliner on Saturday.

The veteran official was approved by the Nevada State Athletic
Commission to referee the trilogy bout during a Wednesday meeting.
Dean was the third man in the cage for both of the first two fights
between Poirier and McGregor.

Meanwhile, Derek Cleary, Sal D’Amato and Junichiro Kamijo were
appointed as cageside judges for the lightweight bout. Neither of
the first two fights needed the scorecards: McGregor defeated
Poirier via first-round TKO at UFC 178 in September 2014, while
“The Diamond” avenged that loss in a second-round stoppage at UFC
257 this past January.

UFC 264 takes place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas and is
available on pay-per-view via ESPN+ beginning at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m.
PT. The preliminary card begins on ESPN and ESPN+ at 6 p.m. ET/3
p.m. PT.





Source link

Referee, Judges Selected for UFC 264 Main Event

For watching live sports, visit www.boomtv.info.

BoomTV offers exceptional live TV service with the highest iptv standards.

Never miss a live sports event, catchup on all your tv shows and get access to all the latest movies out there.

WATCH 2000+ HD CHANNELS AND ON-DEMAND MOVIES/TV SHOWS ON YOUR FAVORITE DEVICES

site logo - Boom TV