Three Bouts Announced for UFC on ESPN 26 on July 17


The lineup for UFC
on ESPN 26
continues to grow, as the promotion recently
announced three more bouts for the July 17 event.

The three new matchups are as follows: Amanda
Lemos
vs. Montserrat
Ruiz
at strawweight; Rodrigo
Nascimento Ferreira
vs. Alan Baudot
at heavyweight and Miles Johns
vs. Anderson
dos Santos
at bantamweight.

UFC on ESPN 26 takes place at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas and is
headlined by a lightweight tilt pitting Islam
Makhachev
against Thiago
Moises
. The main card airs on ESPN and ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7
p.m. PT, while prelims stream on ESPN and ESPN+ beginning at 7 p.m.
ET/4 p.m. PT.

After falling to Leslie
Smith
in her promotional debut, Lemos has won three straight
bouts, including a first-round TKO of Livinha
Souza
in her last outing at UFC 259. Ruiz, meanwhile,
outpointed Cheyanne
Buys
in her first Octagon foray at UFC on ESPN 21 to improve to
10-1 as a professional.

Nascimento suffered his first loss in nine professional outings at
UFC Fight Night 179, where he fell to Chris
Daukaus
via KO in 45 seconds this past October. Baudot came up
short in his Octagon debut, as he was stopped by Tom
Aspinall
in the opening round at UFC Fight Night 179.

Johns has been victorious in two of three promotional outings and
is coming off a third-round KO of Kevin
Natividad
at UFC Fight Night 181. Dos Santos halted a two-bout
skid at UFC on ESPN 18, where he submitted Martin Day
in the opening stanza of their encounter.





Source link

Three Bouts Announced for UFC on ESPN 26 on July 17

For watching live sports, visit www.boomtv.info.

BoomTV offers exceptional live TV service with the highest iptv standards.

Never miss a live sports event, catchup on all your tv shows and get access to all the latest movies out there.

WATCH 2000+ HD CHANNELS AND ON-DEMAND MOVIES/TV SHOWS ON YOUR FAVORITE DEVICES

site logo - Boom TV